What to Expect

Our congregation is warm and friendly, and we welcome visitors to our worship service.  While people will greet you before and after the service, no one will single you out in worship or make you stand. We don’t like to embarrass our guests!

What to wear

Dress comfortably for worship. Most people dress up just a little, but you’ll also see suits, jeans, and shorts.

Accessibility

We believe that all people should be able to participate fully in worship and in church life regardless of their physical, developmental, or cognitive abilities.

FAQ

Do you have questions? you can either contact us directly or click the learn more link to read a few of the most common question visitors have.

Directions

We’re located at 6201 Osgood Ave N in Stillwater, 55082. From Highway 36, Turn North onto Osgood Avenue (at Walgreens), and we’re one block on the right.

contact us

First Presbyterian Church
6201 Osgood Avenue
Stillwater, MN 55082
651-439-4380

church@fpc-stillwater.org

How do I join?

We hold membership classes a few times each year.  If you decide to join, the Church Council (or Session) will meet with you briefly to learn about you.  Then you will be welcomed into the congregation in a worship service.  Please contact the Pastor or the church office if you are interested in joining.

Bridge Stillwater, Minnesota

Our Staff

Rev. Cader Howard

Pastor
651-342-2884
choward@fpc-stillwater.org

Cindy Monteith

Director of Faith Formation
651-342-2882
cmonteith@fpc-stillwater.org

Deb Schultz

Director of Communications & Administration
651-342-2880
dschultz@fpc-stillwater.org

Rev. Ken McCullen

Parish Associate

Rev. Mike Orsted

Parish Associate

Kelley Jepsen

Pastoral Intern
kjepsen@fpc-stillwater.org

Allan Kellar

Director of Music
651-342-2892
akellar@fpc-stillwater.org

Laura Edman

Organist

ledman@fpc-stillwater.org

Carol Trombley

Bells of the Valley Director

ctrombley@fpc-stillwater.org

Deb Mahoney

Parish Nurse
651-342-2883
dmahoney@fpc-stillwater.org

Blair Nelson

Building Engineer
651-342-2886
bnelson@fpc-stillwater.org

Mike Wichelman

Assistant Custodian

Kristen Hooge-Chacka

Early Childhood Care Provider

Deven Kelley

Early Childhood Care Provider